OMVNA Steering Committee Nominees for Coming Year

Each year a Nominating Committee is formed to identify residents who are willing to spend a few hours each month serving on the OMVNA Steering Committee.  This year’s Nominating Committee was chaired by Velva Rowell (our Newsletter Editor) and it nominated the slate of candidates listed below.
•    Chair: Noam Livnat
•    Vice-Chair: Bruce Kar-ney
•    Treasurer: Aaron Grossman
•    Secretary: TBD
•    Newsletter Editor: Velva Rowell
•    Community Liaison: Ken Rosenberg
•    At Large: Shelly King
•    At Large: Kim Copher
Most of our candidates are carrying over from this year, so this is a very experienced group of candidates. You’ll notice that the role of Secretary is still open. We are open to people nominating themselves for these positions. Please contact Velva Rowell at if you are interested.
The Nominating Committee also tapped Aaron Grossman to continue to lead the CERT Committee.  The election will be held during the General Meeting and Candidate Forum on Thursday, Oct. 16 from 7:30 – 9:30 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall.

This entry was posted in Newsletter and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.