Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is a group of volunteers from the Old Mountain View Neighborhood.

Steering Committee Elected Officers for 2022
Jan. 1, 2022 – Dec. 31, 2022

Office Officer
Chair David Lewis III
Vice-Chair Robert Cox
Treasurer Larry Rush
Secretary Annette Nielsen
Community Liaison Jamil Shaikh
Newsletter Editor Susan Bickford
At Large Max Hauser & Lorraine Wormald

Other OMVNA Positions

Position Name
Newsletter Delivery Coordinator Lorraine Wormald
Historical Preservation Jerry Steach
Ice Cream Social Samantha Blewis
Residential Parking Robert Cox and Jamil Shaikh
CERT Coordinator Sherril Brennan

Steering Committee Selection Process

In August or September a Nominating Committee is formed to nominate a slate of officers to make up OMVNA’s Steering Committee for the coming year. The Chair of the Nominating Committee is someone who is not running for a Steering Committee office — usually a former Committee member.

The election of the officers takes place at the Autumn General Meeting. In addition to the slate offered by the Nominating Committee, nominations are also taken from the floor.

The term of office is one year. Officers are not compensated for their time and work on behalf of OMVNA.

If you would like to join the Steering Committee, attend some of the meetings and then let any current officer know of your interest.


The names and roles of previous Steering Committees are available on the site.