Archived Page

OMVNA logo

Home

Old Mountain View Neighborhood Association

Steering Committee Selection Process

In August or September a Nominating Committee is formed to nominate a slate of officers to make up OMVNA's Steering Committee for the coming year. The Chair of the Nominating Committee is someone who is not running for a Steering Committee office — usually a former Committee member.

The election of the officers takes place at the Autumn General Meeting. In addition to the slate offered by the Nominating Committee, nominations are also taken from the floor.

The term of office is one year. Officers are not compensated for their time and work on behalf of OMVNA.

If you would like to join the Steering Committee, attend some of the meetings and then let any current officer know of your interest.

Steering Committee Elected Officers for 2008

Chair — Noam Livnat (chair@omvna.org)
Vice-Chair — Bruce Karney (bkarney@aol.com)
Secretary —Hugh Donagher
Treasurer — Aaron L. Grossman (aagrossman@yahoo.com)
Newsletter Editor — Velva Rowell (editor@omvna.org)
Community Liaison — Ken Rosenberg (ken@tmail.com)
At Large — Shelly King (me@shellyking.com)
At Large — Kim Copher (kim.copher@cbnorcal.com)

Other OMVNA Positions

Newsletter Delivery Coordinator— Julie Lovins (delivery@omvna.org)
OMVNA Representative to the City's Downtown Committee — Kim Copher (kim.copher@cbnorcal.com)
OMVNA Web Support — Shelly King (me@shellyking.com)

History

The names and roles of previous Steering Committees are available on the web.

Back to top of page

Archived Page

Last updated: 1/9/08